Heliodrome – Le Jardin des Especes – Vinyl & Tshirt Bundle!

To compose “Le Jardin des Espèces”, the duo of Khyro (rap, electronics) and ypl (guitars, synths), were joined by drummer Samuel Bobony (Black Givre, Avec le soleil sortant de sa bouche), Pierre-Guilhem Roudet on trombone and Eric Gingras (Enfant Magique, Avec le soleil sortant de sa bouche) on bass and synths. This led to the recording of live improvisation sessions in the summer of 2014, later reworked and rearranged by Scott Da Ros (Endemik Music). Blending rap, free-jazz and experimental rock…

Released: March 14, 2017
Label: Endemik Music

Order Vinyl & Tshirt Bundle
Order Vinyl

Sous la peau de l’ours
[sc_embed_player_template1 fileurl=”http://endshoppe.com/mp3_stream/heliodrome/Souslapeaudelours.mp3″]
Un prince parmi les voleurs
[sc_embed_player_template1 fileurl=”http://endshoppe.com/mp3_stream/heliodrome/Unprinceparmilesvoleurs.mp3″]
Track List
Side A: 1. Le langage des oiseaux (4:58) 2. Occuper les marges (3:40) 3. La plaie et le couteau (4:16) 4. Ramasser les corps vides (5:09) 5. Sous la peau de l’ours (4:02)
Side B: 1. Un prince parmi les voleurs (5:31) 2. Halluciner les dieux (5:42) 3. Three sample maniacal characters, one hero and a stranger. (4:24) 4. Enterrer l’aurore (4:42)
Album Credits
Vocals & Words by Khyro
Music by Héliodrome: YPL (synths, guitars, lap steel, harmonium), Khyro (electronics), Eric Gingras (bass, guimbarde, harmonium, synths, handclaps), Pierre-Guilhem Roudet (trombone), Samuel Bobony (drums), Scott Da Ros (samples, post-production, handclaps, tambourine)

Additional Musicians:
Clarinet on A3 by Félix de L’Étoile
Vocals & Words on B3 by James P Honey

Recorded by Félix de L’Étoile at La coop coup D’Griffe
Trombone recorded by Samuel Bobony at Sentinelle en Silence
All vocals (except B3) recorded by Scott Da Ros at Spaacemoon, Snoowcaat
Arrangements and mixing by Scott Da Ros at Spaacemoon, Snoowcaat
Mastered by J. LaPointe at Archive Mastering