Hermitofthewoods – Loves Dark Season

“On Love’s Dark Season he’s a man who MC’s not out of a desire to rock a party, but more out of a desire to chase away demons and ponder existential-style questions…As far as I know, the Hermit himself handled the production on this album, and so credit is due to him, because no matter if it’s the heavy electro sound The Book of Leaving, the more traditional, almost jazzy sound of The Paint, or even the guitar screech of Pig Iron, the music makes an impact.” – Herohill

Released: 2009
Label: IMF Records

MP3 (320)
Track List
1. Barrack Street | 2. The Book of Leaving | 3. Curtains | 4. Pig Iron | 5. Skipping Stones | 6. Is This What You Wanted? | 7. Moving Day | 8. As Rainfall Blackens the Embers | 9. How to Defuse a Bomb | 10. The Paint | 11. Group Therapy feat. Vanessa Furlong, EMC, Heartz, Rah-kleus & Quimbo | 12. The Trial of Herman O. Dagwood | 13. A Rabbit in the Cabbage | 14. Love Is…
Album Credits
Vocals and Lyrics: Hermitofthewoods
Featured Vocals: EMC, Heartz, Vanessa Furlong, Quimbo, Rah-kleus & kayla Layes
Producer and Mixed: Hermit of the Woods
Mastered: Colin Crowell