Triune Gods – Six Days Seven Nights

The curtain opens on “Aurora Aura:” Bleubird and Sibitt rap, riding the drifts of Da Ros’s beats, enveloping us in a quiet and mysterious world where the snow is deep. From there we are taken on a trip through the spooky “Sacred Forest” and the dark quasi-Americana of “The Voyage.” “Plus Minus” has Sibitt offering a beautiful and weird melody, which primes us for Bluebird’s hypnotic spell-rant while Da Ros’s beats deteriorate gradually around us. The finale, “Same Train,” with its charismatic and infectious swirl, is enough to make you want to start the record again to decipher the things you may have missed the first time around.

Released: 2011
Label: Granma Music

MP3 (320)
Track List
1. Aurora Aura | 2. Sacred Forest | 3. The Voyage | 4. Core | 5. Wonder’s Answer | 6. Plus Minus | 7. Same Train
Album Credits
Vocals and Lyrics by: Bleubird & Sibitt
Producer and Mixed: Scott Da Ros
Additional Mixing: Vid Cousins
Mastered: J. LaPointe